Family Engagement in Higher Education Webinar Series

Each semester AHEPPP: Family Engagement in Higher Education provides our members with complimentary webinars. Webinars are free of charge for members, but advance registration is required. Non-members are charged $50.00 per person per webinar. All webinars are held over Zoom.

Spring 2024 Webinar Series


Title: CAS Program Reviews Demystified: How to Conduct a CAS Review and What You Can Learn From it

Description: AHEPPP’s CAS Rep will share an overview of CAS Standards, what they can be used for, and the steps of conducing a CAS Program Review.  Then, you’ll hear from two presenters on their recent experiences with their own CAS Program Review with examples, tips, and how they used the review to improve their program.

Presenters include:

  • Christine Self, Director of Parent & Family Relations at Texas Tech and AHEPPP’s CAS Representative
  • Will Williams, Executive Director of Student Affairs Development at East Carolina University
  • Carter Fenwick, Director of the Office of Parent & Family Programs at East Carolina University

Date: Wednesday, February 21

Time: 2:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. CT/12:00 p.m. MT/ 11:00 a.m. PT

Registration closes at the end of the day Tuesday, February 20.

Click here to register


Title: Help Me Help You! How membership gifts, fees and sponsorships can support you and your constituents

Description: Are you looking for ways to financially support your parent/family program while providing great benefits to your parents, families and partners? Come learn how two universities generate income to support their program.

Presenters include:

  • Susie Smith, Texas Parents, Director, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Brian L. Watkins, Assistant Dean of Students, University of Maryland

Date: Tuesday, March 26

Time: 3:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. CT/1:00 p.m. MT/ 12:00 p.m. PT

Registration closes at the end of the day Monday, March 25.

 Click here to register


Title: Creating and Nurturing Digital Communities

Description: The session will share best practices and resources for developing and managing public and private digital communities for your organization. The presenter will also share how to utilize a campus social media community to expand your workflow, processes, and resource sharing.

Presenters include:

  • Elissa Fontenot, Director, Digital Marketing, Texas State University

Elissa Fontenot is the digital director in TXST’s Division of Marketing and Communications. Elissa has over a decade of experience in digital marketing, including content strategy, digital advertising, and email marketing. She currently shapes the content strategy for a half-dozen of social media accounts at TXST, the institution’s digital advertising efforts, and high-profile web properties. She also leads the digital education related to social media topics for professional staff through monthly work groups.

Date: Tuesday, April 23

Time: 3:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. CT/1:00 p.m. MT/ 12:00 p.m. PT

Registration closes at the end of the day Monday, April 22.

Click here to register